Contact Us

719 2nd St. SW
Clarion, Iowa 50525
Phone: 515-532-3722
Fax: 515-532-2189

Office Hours:
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Monday - Friday

Jason Schluttenhofer, Sheriff
Jeremy Hogrefe, Chief Deputy
Pat Barz, Office Manager
Jason   Jeremy
Chief Deputy Jeremy Hogrefe and Sheriff Jason Schluttenhofer

The Wright County Sheriff and Sheriff's Deputies are the police force for residents of the unincorporated areas of the county, and by contract, provide law enforcement for the city of Rowan. The Sheriff's Office handles all routine and emergency calls for these areas, and regularly patrols all areas of the county.



The Sheriff's Office is comprised of several divisions. These include the Civil Division, Patrol Division, Records Division, Jail Division, and Emergency Management. All of these divisions are located at the Wright County Sheriff's Office.