Conference Board

The Wright County Assessor is appointed by the Wright County Conference Board consisting of the members of the Wright County Board of Supervisors, the Mayors of all incorporated cities within Wright County and a member from each school board within the County. The Conference Board approves the assessor's budget and after a public hearing acts on adoption of same. The assessor is limited, by statute, depending upon the value of the jurisdiction, to a levy limitation for their budget.

Assessors are required, by statute, to pass a state examination and complete a Continuing Education Program consisting of 150 hours of formal classroom instruction with 90 hours tested and a passing grade of 70% attained. The latter requirement must be met in order for the assessor to be reappointed to the position every six years.

Members of the Conference Board (Term of elected office)


Belmond                           Alan Mattison

Clarion                              Mike Nail

Dows                                Larry Klatt

Eagle Grove                      Sandy McGrath

Galt                                  Robert Miller

Goldfield                           Tom Stevenson

Rowan                              Ron Bailey

Woolstock                         Nelson Mathiesen


Belmond-Klemme              Dawn Sanders

Clarion-Goldfield-Dows      Clint Middleton

Eagle Grove                      Erin Halverson


District I                           Rick Rasmussen

District II                          Stan Watne

District III                         Karl Helgevold

Site by Revize Login